Leave a comment

Back in the Saddle

Hello my loyal two readers!   I bet you have missed me.  It’s been sixty-two days since my last post and boy do I feel guilty.  At least I have been productive in that time and have not dropped writing all together.  This year I participated in National Novel Writing Month.  I have to admit it was some good geeky fun.    For those of you who don’t know, it, Nanowrimo, (as it is dubbed by my fellow wordsmiths)  is a challenge to writers to write a complete 50,000 word novel in a month (N0vember).  For the mathematically challenged, that’s 1663 words per day.   Was it easy?  OH NO.  Was it fun. YES – if writing is your thing. Was it doable? YES – surprisingly it is.   I actually missed out last year but did my own version by writing a 30,000 novel in a month.  Big difference 20,000 words make.  My novel is called Smiling Faces.  It is a prequel to my future bestseller the Sweetest Days.   Smiling Faces needs a lot of work, but I’m pretty happy with it so far.  I have more to share, but since I want to get back in the habit of blogging, you’ll have to wait.  See ya next time.  Same bat-time, same bat channel.

Leave a Reply

