Leave a comment

Use everything

Today I made a careless mistake.  I still haven’t developed a plan for backing up my files and so I’m paranoid about losing everything.  I was reading another writer’s blog who said that he e-mails himself copies of his files.  I had heard that before, but never bothered to do it.  Writing Life Lesson #1: if you are going to e-mail yourself copies of your unpublished work, make sure you send it to the correct e-mail address.  Needless to say, I didn’t and someone has just received two partial novels and a whole host of story ideas.  In addition to this being a writing life lesson, it planted the idea for a story. A married woman unlocks a chain of frightening events when she accidentally emails some very private information to a stranger. . . Stay tuned to see what story develops.

Leave a Reply

