1 Comment

The Dash of Life

I once heard a speaker talk about the dash of life.  He  said you have a date of birth, a date of death and the dash in between is your life.  The  death of Michael Jackson has many people, myself included, pondering the dashes of their lives.  What we do with the time that we have here is so important.

In the days and weeks to come, there will me much speculation, reflection, mourning, remembrance and yes, celebration of his life.  For me, the thing that I take away is, that for all the bizarre events that happened in his life, he was a gifted entertainer and while he was on stage he reveled in his God-given talent and shared it with all of us.  Can we all say the same?

Are you really living the life you want?  If not, then why not?  Do you spend time with the people who mean the most to you, if not, then why not?  Neither they or you are promised one more day.  So I ask what will you do with your dash?

One comment on “The Dash of Life

  1. …I think it’s fair to state,that I’m living the life I really want. It’s rough,tough,and;at times,lonely. However,I AM doing what I know,is the thing that I was born to do.

    If there is one regret,it is the fact that I should have made and acted on this decision YEARS ago.

    Signed,Mannew…

Leave a Reply

